Giancarlo Stanton Biography Facts, Childhood, Net worth, Life Networth

Giancarlo Stanton is an American baseball player who plays in Major League Baseball (MLB) for the New York Yankees as an outfielder and hitter. Since making his first MLB appearance in 2010, Stanton, who is only months away from his 10th MLB birthday, has grown into one of the most prominent and capable players in the world. MLB. He has established a reputation as one of the few in MLB with the ability to hit home runs at long range, a wonderful ability that fans love so much. We take a look at the life and profile of the best baseball star in this Giancarlo Stanton biography, childhood, net worth and personal life.

Giancarlo stanton Biographical Facts, Nickname, Age, Family, Wife

  • Full Name: Giancarlo CruzMichael Stanton
  • Nickname: Bigfoot, Mikey, Mike, Cruz
  • Date of Birth: November 8, 1989
  • Age: 30 years
  • Place of birth: Panorama City, California
  • Nationality: American
  • Occupation: Baseball player
  • Call: MLB
  • MBL start: Florida Marlins (June 8, 2010)
  • Current team: New York Yankees
  • Position: Designated Voltigeur / Hitter
  • Jersey number: # 27
  • Bats: Right-handed
  • Throws: Droite
  • Net value: 40 million
  • Size: 6 ft 6 in (1,98 m)
  • Weight: 111 kg (245 lbs)
  • Education: Verdugo Hills High School; Notre-Dame high school; University of Southern California
  • Parents: Mike Stanton, Jacinta Garay
  • Civil status: Single
  • Girlfriend:
  • Zodiac sign: Scorpion

Giancarlo stanton Childhood / early life and family history

Born November 8, 1989, Giancarlo Stanton is the youngest of three children born to his father, Mike Stanton, and mother, Jacinta Garay. Stanton grew up in Los Angeles and from an early age he was interested in baseball.

Photo of Giancarlo Stanton as a child

As a child, Stanton was a fan of the Los Angeles Dodgers. It wasn't difficult for young Stanton to play baseball as his father was a baseball player. Stanton attended two high schools. He first attended Verdugo Hills High School located in California before being transferred to Notre Dame High School, still in California. At Notre Dame, Stanton played baseball, American football and basketball. His abilities in these sports were so good that upon graduation from high school he received offers from the University of California, University of Southern California, and University of Nevada, Las Vegas, to play football. He did, however, accept the offer to play for Tulane University.

Giancarlo stanton Minor league career

Stanton enlisted in the 2007 MLB Draft and was chosen by the Florida Malins as 76th pick. He then signed an agreement with the Smart which included a signing bonus worth approximately $ 475. Stanton was then brought in to play in the Gulf Coast League. He went on to be promoted to the A-Short Season New York-Penn League class for the Jamestown Jammers. After a nine-game stint for the Jammers, he was whisked off to the South Atlantic League Class A where he played for the Greensboro Grasshoppers. In 000 games, he batted .39. At the end of the 293 minor league season, he was honored with several awards and was ranked 2008th in Baseball America's Top 16 Prospects.

At the start of the 2009 minor league season, Stanton played in the A-Advanced Florida State League class for the Jupiter Hammerheads. After recording 12 home runs and a .294 batting average, he was promoted to the Class AA Southern League where he played for the Jacksonville Suns. His performance earned him a selection of All-Star Futures games. He played in the Arizona Fall League during the offseason, before injuring himself. At the end of the season, in Baseball America's Top 20 Prospects in Minor, Stanton was ranked third. The following season, Stanton returned to the minor league for the Jacksonville Suns, where he played 52 games and batted .0,311 and 21 homers.

Giancarlo stanton MLB career, achievements and awards

Florida / Miami Marlins (2010-2017)

In June 2010, when he was called up to MLB, he became the third youngest Malins player to make his MLB debut. He won his first home run in a game against Tampa Bay where he earned a grand slam and became the fourth MLB player to win a Grand Slam before the age of 25 and the second youngest player to have 5 hits and four RBIs in a single game. Stanton continued to maintain his top form and at the end of the season he was named to the Baseball America's 2010 Rookie Team et Major League Rookie All-Star Topps as an outfielder.

During the 2011 season, despite leg and eye injuries, Stanton continued to be in great shape. In July he got his first home run in career. At the end of the season, he had a batting average of .262. He also had 34 home runs. He started his 2012 season on a very good note. In May 2012, he won another Grand Slam. In June, it was announced that Stanton will play in the Home Run Derby as well as the MLB All-Star Game. The following month, he injured his knee in a game against the St. Louis Cardinals, causing him to miss the All-Star Game and the Home Run Derby. He concluded the season with a batting average of .290 and 37 homers, his career high and the second-highest in the National League for the 2012 season.

There is no doubt that Stanton has approached the 2013 season with impatience. But after getting his first homer in April, he suffered a hamstring injury, which put him on the sidelines for six weeks. After returning to action, he struggled to make up for lost time as he played 116 games, made 24 home runs and hit .249. Stanton began his 2014 season, securing a nonstop Grand Slam in April. He then won his 154th circuit with the Malins. In September, after being hit in the face, Stanton missed the final two weeks of the MLB season. He finished his season in second place in the MVP voting and had 37 home runs and a 0,288 batting average in 145 appearances.

In November 2014, he signed a 13-year contract extension with the Malins worth $ 325 million that included a no-trade clause. In April 2015, Stanton completed his 155th homerun, which made him the Malins' all-time best player. He continued in great shape until he had a fractured hamate bone in his left wrist in June 2015. The injury ended his season and in 74 games Stanton had a batting average of .265 and 27 circuits. Stanton's 2016 season was also a source of inspiration. Although not selected to play in the MLB All-Star Game, Stanton won the Home Run Derby. He hit .240 and made 27 home runs in 119 games.

Stanton's 2017 season was on fire. He played in the All-Star Game and lost the Home Run Derby by just one homerun. In August, he became the first MLB player to reach 50 homers by August. He went on to win the NL player of the month award for August. He concluded his season with a batting average of 0,281 and 59 homers. He thus received the Hank Aaron Award and named the National League MVP. At the end of the season, Stanton held 10 Malins records such as most career homers, most single season homers, slugging percentage and the like. The Malins had new owners and they tried to sell Stanton in order to get his big deal off the franchise payroll. They attempted to sell him to the Cardinals and Giants, but in both cases he exercised his no-trade clause.

New York Yankees (as of 2018)

New York Yankees Giancarlo Stanton

In December 2017, he was traded to the New York Yankees. In his first game for the Yankees, he got two homers. In August 2018, he became the 147th MLB player to reach 300 career homers. He played 158 games and had a .266 batting average and 37 home runs. Stanton's 2019 season has been marked by injuries. He had a .0,288 batting average and three homers.

Giancarlo stanton Net worth, personal life and approval

Stanton's net worth is valued between $ 11 million and $ 40 million. In 2019, he received an annual salary valued at $ 25,4 million. Its approval is for Nike, Fanatics and Rawlings rakes for an estimated $ 2 million per year.

Giancarlo stanton Personal life and relationship

Stanton has Puerto Rican ancestry because his maternal great-grandmother was Puerto Rican. His father and his relatives call him Mike while his mother called him Cruz.

Not much is known about Stanton's personal life and relationship, but he once stepped out to publicly state that he was still single because he hadn't met the girl of his dreams. However, Stanton is reportedly dating his alleged girlfriend, Chase Carter, who is a model.

SEE MORE: Biographical facts and profile of famous baseball / MLB stars.


Verification of the facts

At Themoney.com, we strive for fairness and accuracy. If you have any concerns about anything that does not seem correct in this Giancarlo Stanton Facts, Childhood, Net worth, Life Biography please don't hesitate to contact us.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It's powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Giancarlo Stanton Biographie Faits, Enfance, Valeur nette, Vie Networth

Giancarlo Stanton est un joueur de baseball américain qui joue dans la Major League Baseball (MLB) pour les Yankees de New York en tant que voltigeur et frappeur. Depuis qu’il a fait sa première apparition dans la MLB en 2010, Stanton, qui n’est qu’à quelques mois de son 10e anniversaire dans la MLB, est devenu l’un des joueurs les plus éminents et les plus compétents de la MLB. Il s’est établi une réputation comme l’un des rares de la MLB à avoir la capacité de frapper des circuits à longue portée, une capacité merveilleuse que les fans adorent tant. Nous passons en revue la vie et le profil de la meilleure star du baseball dans cette biographie de Giancarlo Stanton, l’enfance, la valeur nette et la vie personnelle.

Giancarlo Stanton Faits Biographiques, Surnom, Âge, Famille, Épouse

  • Nom complet: Giancarlo Cruz Michael Stanton
  • Surnom: Bigfoot, Mikey, Mike, Cruz
  • Date de naissance: 8 novembre 1989
  • Âge: 30 ans
  • Lieu de naissance: Panorama City, Californie
  • Nationalité: américain
  • Occupation: Joueur de baseball
  • Ligue: MLB
  • Début MBL: Florida Marlins (8 juin 2010)
  • Équipe actuelle: Yankees de New York
  • Position: Voltigeur / frappeur désigné
  • Numéro Jersey: # 27
  • Chauves-souris: Droitier
  • Jette: Droite
  • Valeur nette: 40 millions de dollars
  • La taille: 6 pi 6 po (1,98 m)
  • Poids: 111 kg (245 livres)
  • Éducation: École secondaire Verdugo Hills; École secondaire Notre-Dame; Université de Californie du Sud
  • Parents: Mike Stanton, Jacinta Garay
  • État civil: Célibataire
  • Petite amie:
  • Signe du zodiaque: Scorpion

Giancarlo Stanton Enfance / petite vie et antécédents familiaux

Né le 8 novembre 1989, Giancarlo Stanton est le plus jeune de trois enfants nés de son père, Mike Stanton et de sa mère, Jacinta Garay. Stanton a grandi à Los Angeles et dès son plus jeune âge, il s’était déjà intéressé au baseball.

Photo de Giancarlo Stanton enfant
Photo d’enfance du jeune Giancarlo Stanton. (Crédit d’image: Giancarlo Stanton / Instagram)

Enfant, Stanton était fan des Dodgers de Los Angeles. Ce n’était pas difficile pour le jeune Stanton de jouer au baseball car son père était un joueur de baseball. Stanton a fréquenté deux écoles secondaires. Il a d’abord fréquenté le Verdugo Hills High School situé en Californie avant d’être transféré à Notre Dame High School, toujours en Californie. À Notre-Dame, Stanton a joué au baseball, au football américain et au basketball. Ses capacités dans ces sports étaient si bonnes qu’à la fin de ses études secondaires, il a reçu des offres de l’Université de Californie, de l’Université de Californie du Sud et de l’Université du Nevada, à Las Vegas, pour jouer au football. Il a cependant accepté l’offre de jouer pour l’Université de Tulane.

Giancarlo Stanton Carrière en ligue mineure

Stanton s’est enrôlé dans le Repêchage MLB 2007 et a été choisi par le Florida Malins comme 76e choix. Il a ensuite signé un accord avec le Malins qui comprenait un bonus à la signature d’une valeur d’environ 475 000 $. Stanton a ensuite été amené à jouer dans la Gulf Coast League. Il a ensuite obtenu une promotion dans la classe A-Short Season New York-Penn League pour les Jamestown Jammers. Après un passage de neuf matchs pour les Jammers, il a été emmené dans la Ligue de l’Atlantique Sud de classe A où il a joué pour les Grasshoppers de Greensboro. En 39 matchs, il a eu une moyenne au bâton de .293. À la fin de la saison des ligues mineures 2008, il a été honoré de plusieurs prix et a été classé 16e dans le Top 100 des espoirs de Baseball America.

Au début de la saison des ligues mineures 2009, Stanton a joué dans la classe A-Advanced Florida State League pour les Jupiter Hammerheads. Après avoir enregistré 12 circuits et une moyenne au bâton de .294, il a été promu dans la Ligue du Sud de classe AA où il a joué pour les Suns de Jacksonville. Sa performance lui a valu une sélection de jeux All-Star Futures. Il a joué dans la Ligue d’automne de l’Arizona pendant l’intersaison, avant de se blesser. À la fin de la saison, dans les 20 meilleurs espoirs de Baseball America en mineur, Stanton était classé troisième. La saison suivante, Stanton est retourné dans la ligue mineure pour les Jacksonville Suns, où il a joué 52 matchs et a eu une moyenne au bâton de 0,311 et 21 circuits.

Giancarlo Stanton Carrière, réalisations et récompenses MLB

Floride / Miami Marlins (2010-2017)

En juin 2010, lorsqu’il a été appelé à la MLB, il est devenu le troisième plus jeune joueur des Malins à faire ses débuts dans la MLB. Il a remporté son premier circuit dans un match contre le Tampa Bay où il a obtenu un grand chelem et est devenu le quatrième joueur de la MLB à remporter un Grand Chelem avant l’âge de 25 ans et le deuxième joueur le plus jeune à obtenir 5 coups sûrs et quatre points produits en un seul match. Stanton a continué à maintenir sa forme supérieure et à la fin de la saison, il a été nommé à la L’équipe des recrues 2010 de Baseball America et Topps de l’équipe d’étoiles recrue de la Major League en tant que voltigeur.

Au cours de la saison 2011, malgré des blessures aux jambes et aux yeux, Stanton a continué en pleine forme. En juillet, il a obtenu son premier coup de circuit en carrière. À la fin de la saison, il avait une moyenne au bâton de .262. Il a également eu 34 circuits. Il a commencé sa saison 2012 sur une très bonne note. En mai 2012, il a remporté un autre Grand Chelem. En juin, il a été annoncé que Stanton jouera dans le Home Run Derby ainsi que dans le match des étoiles de la MLB. Le mois suivant, il s’est blessé au genou lors d’un match contre les Cardinals de Saint-Louis, ce qui lui a fait manquer le match des étoiles et le Home Run Derby. Il a conclu la saison avec une moyenne au bâton de .290 et 37 circuits, le plus haut de sa carrière et le deuxième plus haut de la ligue nationale pour la saison 2012.

Il ne fait aucun doute que Stanton a abordé la saison 2013 avec impatience. Mais après avoir obtenu son premier circuit en avril, il a eu une blessure aux ischio-jambiers, ce qui l’a mis à l’écart pendant six semaines. Après son retour à l’action, il a eu du mal à rattraper les temps perdus alors qu’il a disputé 116 matchs, a réalisé 24 circuits et a frappé .249. Stanton a commencé sa saison 2014, en obtenant un grand chelem sans escale en avril. Il a ensuite remporté son 154e circuit avec les Malins. En septembre, après avoir été touché au visage, Stanton a raté les deux dernières semaines de la saison MLB. Il a terminé sa saison à la deuxième place dans le vote MVP et a eu 37 circuits et une moyenne au bâton de 0,288 en 145 apparitions.

En novembre 2014, il a signé une prolongation de contrat de 13 ans avec les Malin d’une valeur de 325 millions de dollars qui comprenait une clause de non-échange. En avril 2015, Stanton a réalisé son 155e circuit, ce qui a fait de lui le meilleur joueur de tous les temps des Malins. Il a continué en pleine forme jusqu’à ce qu’il ait un os d’hamate fracturé au poignet gauche en juin 2015. La blessure a mis fin à sa saison et en 74 matchs, Stanton avait une moyenne au bâton de .265 et 27 circuits. La saison 2016 de Stanton a également été une source d’inspiration. Bien qu’il n’ait pas été sélectionné pour jouer dans le match des étoiles de la MLB, Stanton a remporté le Home Run Derby. Il a frappé .240 et a réussi 27 circuits en 119 matchs.

La saison 2017 de Stanton a été enflammée. Il a joué dans le match des étoiles et a perdu le Home Run Derby par un seul circuit. En août, il est devenu le premier joueur de la MLB à atteindre 50 circuits avant août. Il a ensuite remporté le Prix ​​du joueur NL du mois pour août. Il a conclu sa saison avec une moyenne au bâton de 0,281 et 59 circuits. Il a ainsi reçu le Prix ​​Hank Aaron et nommé le MVP de la Ligue nationale. À la fin de la saison, Stanton détenait 10 records de Malins tels que la plupart des circuits en carrière, la plupart des circuits en une saison, le pourcentage de slugging et autres. Les Malin avaient de nouveaux propriétaires et ils ont essayé de vendre Stanton afin de retirer son gros contrat de la masse salariale de la franchise. Ils ont tenté de le vendre aux cardinaux et aux géants, mais dans les deux cas, il a exercé sa clause de non-échange.

Yankees de New York (date de 2018)

Giancarlo Stanton des Yankees de New York
Giancarlo Stanton # 27 en action pour les Yankees de New York en 2018 (Crédit image: Mike Stobe / Getty Images)

En décembre 2017, il a été échangé aux Yankees de New York. Lors de son premier match pour les Yankees, il a obtenu deux circuits. En août 2018, il est devenu le 147e joueur de la MLB à atteindre 300 circuits en carrière. Il a disputé 158 matchs et a obtenu une moyenne au bâton de .266 et 37 circuits. La saison 2019 de Stanton a été marquée par des blessures. Il avait une moyenne au bâton de 0,288 et trois circuits.

Giancarlo Stanton Valeur nette, vie personnelle et approbation

La valeur nette de Stanton est évaluée entre 11 millions de dollars et 40 millions de dollars. En 2019, il a reçu un salaire annuel évalué à 25,4 millions de dollars. Son approbation porte sur les râteaux Nike, Fanatics et Rawlings pour un montant estimé à 2 millions de dollars par an.

Giancarlo Stanton Vie personnelle et relation

Stanton a une ascendance portoricaine car son arrière-grand-mère maternelle était portoricaine. Son père et ses proches l’appellent Mike tandis que sa mère l’appelait Cruz.

On ne sait pas grand-chose sur la vie personnelle et la relation de Stanton, mais il est sorti une fois pour déclarer publiquement qu’il était toujours célibataire parce qu’il n’avait pas rencontré la fille de ses rêves. Cependant, Stanton serait en couple avec sa petite amie présumée, Chase Carter, qui est mannequin.

VOIR PLUS: Faits biographiques et profil des célèbres stars du baseball / MLB.


Vérification des faits

Chez SportyTell.com, nous recherchons l’équité et l’exactitude. Si vous avez des inquiétudes concernant quelque chose qui ne semble pas correct dans cette biographie de Giancarlo Stanton Faits, Enfance, Valeur nette, Vie, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Plus d'articles
Les 10 joueurs de cricket les plus riches du monde en 2020 et leur valeur nette