The Giannis Antetokounmpo Brothers: Everything You Need To Know Networth

How many brothers does Giannis Antetokounmpo have?

Themoney brings you a comprehensive guide to the four Giannis Antetokounmpo brothers, their lives and who they play for in the United States.

Grass to grace, rags to wealth, one could qualify the successes of the Antetokounmpo brothers. They are currently Greece's most important sports export and are famous personalities in the United States, where the four of the five brothers work as basketball players.

Like most weed stories, the Antetokounmpos had humble beginnings. They were not part of the wealthy, well-endowed families. No, they were just the opposite. Their parents, Charles Antetokounmpo and Veronica Antetokounmpo, were Nigerians who immigrated to Greece in search of a better life in 1991. The famous four were born in Athens.

Like many immigrant children, growing up was difficult for the Antetokounmpo brothers. They have had their share of difficult life. Due to their immigrant status, their parents could not find work, which forced the brothers to seek means of survival through small businesses in the streets. They were selling fake watches and bags on the road to passers-by, who would fall for the announcements of their passwords.

However, the storm of hard life ended as a twist of fate led them to basketball glory.

The Giannis Antetokounmpo brothers

In this article, we dig into trivial, non-frivolous details about the five Antetokounmpo brothers, starting with the eldest, Francis, through to the youngest, Alex.

Francis Antetokounmpo

  • Full Name : Francis Olowu Ofili Antetokounmpo
  • Born : 20th October
  • Age: 31 years
  • The height : 1,95 m (6 ft 5 in)

The very first of the Antetokounmpo dynasty is François. However, he is the less famous of the brothers. The majority of the general public think that it does not exist or that it is just a made-up story. But he lives. As at the time of this writing, the world's leading search engine, Google, further assists its theory of perceived non-existence by misrepresenting it.

If you want to strengthen your belief that it does not exist, seek out Francis Antetokounmpo. You might see little or no detail in it and a different picture that doesn't look like it. The various blogs and sites that publish topics related to the Antetokounmpo brothers would omit Francis and focus on the famous four. What a catastrophe !

Full name Francis Olowu Ofili Antetokounmpo was born in Nigeria in 1988. He is the only brother of Antetokounmpo not born in Greece. In 1991, Antetokounmpo's parents emigrated to Greece in search of a better life. At the time, the other four celebrities had not yet entered the scene. Processing, planning and supporting a one-person migration can be financially burdensome, especially from a developing country like Nigeria. Parents therefore had to make a fortune to facilitate immigration to Greece, whether legally or illegally.

Little François was left in the care of his grandparents when his parents emigrated. It must have been a difficult choice to leave little three-year-old Francis behind when the parents finally left for Greece in 1991. The hard life, the ridiculous hardships, racism and abuse that immigrants continually face, that might be wise. It was vital to save a little Francis from the terrors of the cruel lives of immigrants.

Years later, Francis, now an adult, reunited with his parents and siblings in Greece. It must have been a precious moment for him to lay eyes on his siblings for the first time.

Francis' first sports endeavor was basketball. He played for a small local club in Filathlitikos as a small striker, the same club his other brothers played. He played for the club's senior men's team, but only at the semi-professional level of the Greek Third Division League. His other brothers, Thanasis and Giannis, were playing with the club at the pro level in the Greek second division league. Later he turned to football (soccer) and played professionally as a midfielder for a Greek pro club in the Greek Second Division Championship.

Measuring 1,80 m, Francis is the smallest of his siblings.

Thanasis Antetokounmpo

  • Full Name : Athanasios Rotimi Antetokounmpo
  • Born : July 18, 1992
  • Age: 28 years
  • The height : 1,98 m (6 ft 6 in)
  • League: NBA
  • The team: Milwaukee Bucks (2019-present)

Athanasios, often referred to as Thanasis, is the second of the five brothers. He was born on July 18, 1992 in Athens, a year after his parents emigrated to Greece. In 2008 he joined the youth basketball club and started playing with the Filathlitikos junior team. In 2010, he moved to the franchise's senior men's team at the semi-professional levels of the Greek Fourth Division and helped promote the franchise to the Third Division during the 2011-2012 season.

At the end of 2013, his career took a boost, as the Delaware 87ers selected him for the 2013 Draft of the NBA Development League. He had withdrawn from the 2013 NBA Draft and forfeited to play professional basketball in Greece in order to play in the NBA D-League rather than wait to be eligible for the draft. However, the move worked in his favor as he put in an admirable performance in the NBA Development League season, averaging 12,0 points, 4,3 rebounds, 2,1 assists, 1,2 steals. and 1,3 blocks in 50 games, which landed him in the top 50 contenders for the next NBA Draft.

On June 26, 2014, Antetokounmpo became the New York Knicks' 51st overall pick for the 2014 NBA Draft, which helped the “Greek Freak” basketball careers rise to prominence. Currently, he plays professional NBA basketball for the Milwaukee Bucks.

Giannis Antetokounmpo

  • Full Name : Giannis Sina Ugo Antetokounmpo
  • Born : December 6, 1994
  • Age: 25 years
  • The height : 2,11 m (6 ft 11 in)
  • League: NBA
  • The team: Milwaukee Bucks (2013-present)

Like his older brother Thanasis, Giannis was born in Athens, Greece on December 6, 1994, and grew up in the Sepolia neighborhood. When the hard-living crowd hit, he and his older brother Thanasis started selling watches, handbags and sunglasses on the streets. Very soon he found solace in basketball, and in 2009 he was playing for the Filathlitikos Youth Club.

In 2011, Giannis joined the Filathlitikos senior men's team and played at the semi-professional level. He helped the club reach the third division in the 2012-13 season before leaving Spanish club CAI Zaragoza the following year. However, as his contract with CAI Zaragoza starts from the 2013-2014 season, Giannis quickly returned to his youth club to see the rest of the season.

His impressive performance saw him be selected as the sole participant in the Greek League All-Star game, although he was not selected as an All-Star.

In mid-2013, Giannis became officially eligible for the 2013 NBA Draft and fulfilled his draft potential as he was selected in the first round of selection and 15th overall by the Milwaukee Bucks. On October 13, 2013, at the age of 18, he made his NBA debut. The last NBA season before it took an indefinite hiatus from the COVID-19 pandemic, it won the league's MVP award.

Some of the highlights of Giannis Antetokounmpo's career so far have included 1x NBA MVP, 4x NBA All-Star, 1x All-NBA First Team and 1x NBA All-Defensive First Team.

SEE ALSO: The Top 10 Best NBA Players Right Now

Kostas Antetokounmpo

  • Full Name : Kostas Ndubuisi Antetokounmpo
  • Born : November 20, 1997
  • Age: 22 years
  • The height : 2,08 m (6 ft 10 in)
  • League: NBA
  • The team: Los Angeles Lakers (2019-present)
Giannis Antetokounmpo younger brother, Kostas

Like Thanasis and Giannis, Kostas, born November 20, 1997, made a brief stint in the Filathlitikos youth team. However, his older brother Giannis was recruited by the Milwaukee Bucks, which opened doors for him when the family moved to Milwaukee.

He enrolled in Dominican high school and continued to play high school basketball. He once led his high school team to a state championship.

After high school, Kostas continued his rising basketball career playing college basketball at the University of Dayton. He averaged 5,2 points, 0,4 assists, 0,2 steals, 1,1 blocks per game and 2,9 rebounds in 15,1 minutes per game in his last season of college basketball.

In early 2018, Kostas declared himself for the 2018 NBA Draft and was liquidated by the Philadelphia 76ers on May 4, 2018, before being traded to the Dallas Mavericks.

He started the NBA on March 20, 2019, in a loss to the Portland Trail Blazers. Currently, he plays for the South Bay Lakers in the NBA G League.

Alex Antetokounmpo

  • Born : August 26, 2001
  • Age: 18 years
  • The height : 2 m (6 ft 7 in)

The youngest of the Antetokounmpo brothers, Alex, is still in the early stages of his career. He moved to Milwaukee from Greece in 2013, after his older brother, Giannis, joined the Milwaukee Bucks.

So far, Alex has been selected for the State's first team and recorded 20 points and seven rebounds per game during his college season.

Alex would be eligible for the NBA draft next year. However, reports collected show that the 18-year-old struck a three-year deal last month with UCAM Murcia, the Spanish side. The contract, which is rumored to have substantial financial benefits, includes an exit clause from the NBA for each summer, allowing him to join his brothers in the United States.

Conclusion

The best of the Giannis Antetokounmpo brothers are yet to come. The foundations of the Antetokounmpo dynasty have just been laid. From the greasy streets of Greece's slums to the most important courts of the NBA. They have come a long way, and yet the journey has yet to begin.

SEE ALSO: The 20 highest paid players in the NBA in 2020


People also ask

How many brothers does Giannis Antetokounmpo have?

Giannis has two older brothers, Francis and Thanasis, and two younger brothers, Kostas and Alex. Four of the five brothers are actively involved in sports.

Who is Antetokounmpo's best brother?

Reigning NBA MVP Giannis Antetokounmpo is one of the best, if not the best, players in the league today. He is also the only player since the turn of the century to have recorded a minimum of 40 points, 20 rebounds and five assists, with an efficiency rating of 32,2 players.

How many Antetokounmpo brothers are there in the NBA?

As of 2020, while four of the five brothers are actively involved in the sport of basketball, three are currently playing in the NBA. Thanasis and Giannis play for the Milwaukee Bucks while Kostas plays for the Los Angeles Lakers.

Who is Antetokounmpo's older brother?

Francis Antetokounpo (31), is the eldest of five brothers. The other brothers are Thanasis (28), Giannis (25), Kostas (22) and Alex (18).

RELATED: Giannis Antetokounmpo Biography, Facts, Childhood & Personal Life

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It's powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Les frères Giannis Antetokounmpo : Tout ce que vous devez savoir Networth

Combien de frères a Giannis Antetokounmpo ?

SportyTell vous apporte un guide complet sur les quatre frères Giannis Antetokounmpo, leur vie et pour qui ils jouent aux États-Unis.

De l’herbe à la grâce, des chiffons à la richesse, on pourrait qualifier les succès des frères Antetokounmpo. Ils sont actuellement l’exportation sportive la plus importante de la Grèce et sont des personnalités célèbres aux États-Unis, où les quatre des cinq frères exercent leur métier de basketteurs.

Comme la plupart des histoires d’herbe à la grâce, les Antetokounmpos ont eu des débuts modestes. Ils ne faisaient pas partie des familles riches et bien dotées en ressources. Non, ils étaient tout le contraire. Leurs parents, Charles Antetokounmpo et Veronica Antetokounmpo, étaient des Nigérians qui avaient émigré en Grèce à la recherche d’une vie meilleure en 1991. Les quatre célèbres sont nés à Athènes.

Comme pour beaucoup d’enfants d’immigrés, grandir a été difficile pour les frères Antetokounmpo. Ils ont eu leur part de la vie difficile. En raison de leur statut d’immigrant, leurs parents n’ont pas pu trouver de travail, ce qui a obligé les frères à chercher des moyens de survie par le biais de petits commerces dans les rues. Ils vendaient des fausses montres et des sacs sur la route aux passants, qui tombaient dans les annonces de leurs langues de passe.

Cependant, la tempête de la vie dure s’est arrêtée alors qu’un coup du sort les a conduit à la gloire du basket.

Les frères Giannis Antetokounmpo

Dans cet article, nous approfondissons des détails triviaux et non frivoles sur les cinq frères Antetokounmpo, en commençant par l’aîné, Francis, jusqu’au plus jeune, Alex.

Francis Antetokounmpo

  • Nom complet : Francis Olowu Ofili Antetokounmpo
  • Né : 20 octobre 1988
  • L’âge : 31 ans
  • La hauteur : 1,95 m (6 ft 5 in)

Le tout premier de la dynastie des Antetokounmpo est François. Cependant, il est le moins célèbre des frères. La majorité du vaste public pense qu’il n’existe pas ou qu’il est juste une histoire inventée. Mais il vit. Comme à l’heure où nous écrivons ces lignes, le premier moteur de recherche au monde, Google, aide encore sa théorie de la non-existence perçue en donnant une fausse image de lui.

Si vous voulez renforcer votre croyance en son inexistence, cherchez Francis Antetokounmpo. Vous y verrez peut-être peu ou pas de détails et une image différente qui ne lui ressemble pas. Les différents blogs et sites qui publient des sujets liés aux frères Antetokounmpo omettraient Francis et se concentreraient sur les quatre célèbres. Quelle catastrophe !

Nom complet Francis Olowu Ofili Antetokounmpo est né au Nigeria en 1988. Il est le seul frère d’Antetokounmpo à ne pas être né en Grèce. En 1991, les parents d’Antetokounmpo ont émigré en Grèce à la recherche d’une vie meilleure. À l’époque, les quatre autres célébrités n’étaient pas encore entrées en scène. Le traitement, la planification et la prise en charge de la migration d’une seule personne peuvent être financièrement lourds, surtout depuis un pays en développement comme le Nigeria. Les parents ont donc dû faire fortune pour faciliter l’immigration en Grèce, que ce soit légalement ou illégalement.

Le petit François a été laissé aux soins de ses grands-parents lorsque ses parents ont émigré. Cela a dû être un choix difficile de laisser derrière soi le petit Francis de trois ans lorsque les parents sont finalement partis pour la Grèce en 1991. La vie dure, les ridicules difficultés, le racisme et les mauvais traitements auxquels les immigrants sont continuellement confrontés, cela pourrait être sage. Il était vital de sauver un petit Francis des terreurs de la vie cruelle des immigrés.

Des années plus tard, Francis, devenu adulte, a retrouvé ses parents et ses frères et sœurs en Grèce. Cela a dû être un moment précieux pour lui de poser les yeux sur ses frères et sœurs pour la première fois.

Les premiers efforts de Francis dans le domaine du sport ont été le basket-ball. Il a joué pour un petit club local de Filathlitikos en tant que petit attaquant, le même club que jouaient ses autres frères. Il a joué avec l’équipe masculine senior du club, mais seulement au niveau semi-professionnel de la ligue grecque de troisième division. Ses autres frères, Thanasis et Giannis, jouaient avec le club au niveau pro dans la ligue grecque de deuxième division. Plus tard, il s’est tourné vers le football (soccer) et a joué professionnellement comme milieu de terrain pour un club pro grec dans le championnat grec de deuxième division.

Mesurant 1,80 m, Francis est le plus petit de ses frères et soeurs.

Thanasis Antetokounmpo

  • Nom complet : Athanasios Rotimi Antetokounmpo
  • Né : 18 juillet 1992
  • L’âge : 28 ans
  • La hauteur : 1,98 m (6 ft 6 in)
  • Ligue : NBA
  • L’équipe : Milwaukee Bucks (2019-présent)

Athanasios, souvent appelé Thanasis, est le deuxième des cinq frères. Il est né le 18 juillet 1992 à Athènes, un an après que ses parents aient émigré en Grèce. En 2008, il s’est inscrit au club de basket-ball des jeunes et a commencé à jouer avec l’équipe junior de Filathlitikos. En 2010, il est passé dans l’équipe masculine senior de la franchise aux niveaux semi-professionnels de la quatrième division grecque et a contribué à la promotion de la franchise en troisième division lors de la saison 2011-2012.

Fin 2013, sa carrière a pris un coup de pouce, puisque les 87ers du Delaware l’ont sélectionné pour le Draft 2013 de la NBA Development League. Il s’était retiré de la draft NBA 2013 et avait déclaré forfait pour jouer au basketball professionnel en Grèce afin de jouer dans la NBA D-League plutôt que d’attendre d’être éligible à la draft. Cependant, cette décision a joué en sa faveur puisqu’il a réalisé une performance admirable lors de la saison de la NBA Development League, enregistrant une moyenne de 12,0 points, 4,3 rebonds, 2,1 passes, 1,2 interceptions et 1,3 blocs en 50 matchs, ce qui lui a permis de se classer dans le top 50 des candidats au repêchage de la NBA suivant.

Le 26 juin 2014, Antetokounmpo est devenu le 51e choix global des Knicks de New York pour le draft NBA 2014, ce qui a permis à la carrière de basket-ball des « Greek Freak » de prendre de l’importance. Actuellement, il joue au basket-ball professionnel en NBA pour les Milwaukee Bucks.

Giannis Antetokounmpo

  • Nom complet : Giannis Sina Ugo Antetokounmpo
  • Né : 6 décembre 1994
  • L’âge : 25 ans
  • La hauteur : 2,11 m (6 ft 11 in)
  • Ligue : NBA
  • L’équipe : Milwaukee Bucks (2013-présent)

Comme son frère aîné Thanasis, Giannis est né à Athènes, en Grèce, le 6 décembre 1994, et a grandi dans le quartier de Sepolia. Lorsque la foule de la vie dure a frappé, lui et son frère aîné Thanasis ont commencé à vendre des montres, des sacs à main et des lunettes de soleil dans les rues. Très vite, il a trouvé du réconfort dans le basket-ball et, en 2009, il jouait pour le club de jeunes de Filathlitikos.

En 2011, Giannis a rejoint l’équipe masculine senior des Filathlitikos et a joué au niveau semi-professionnel. Il a aidé le club à atteindre la troisième division lors de la saison 2012-13 avant de quitter le club espagnol CAI Zaragoza l’année suivante. Cependant, comme son contrat avec le CAI Zaragoza commence à partir de la saison 2013-2014, Giannis est rapidement retourné dans son club de jeunes pour voir le reste de la saison.

Sa performance impressionnante lui a valu d’être sélectionné comme participant unique au match des All-Star de la Ligue grecque, bien qu’il n’ait pas été sélectionné comme All-Star.

Mi-2013, Giannis est devenu officiellement éligible pour le draft 2013 de la NBA et a rempli son potentiel de draft puisqu’il a été sélectionné au premier tour de sélection et 15ème au classement général par les Milwaukee Bucks. Le 13 octobre 2013, à l’âge de 18 ans, il a fait ses débuts en NBA. La dernière saison de la NBA avant qu’elle ne prenne une pause indéfinie à cause de la pandémie COVID-19, il a remporté le prix MVP de la ligue.

Jusqu’à présent, parmi les meilleurs moments de la carrière de Giannis Antetokounmpo, citons 1x MVP NBA, 4x NBA All-Star, 1x All-NBA First Team et 1x NBA All-Defensive First Team.

A VOIR AUSSI : Le Top 10 des meilleurs joueurs de la NBA en ce moment

Kostas Antetokounmpo

  • Nom complet : Kostas Ndubuisi Antetokounmpo
  • Né : 20 novembre 1997
  • L’âge : 22 ans
  • La hauteur : 2,08 m (6 ft 10 in)
  • Ligue : NBA
  • L’équipe : Los Angeles Lakers (2019-présent)
Giannis Antetokounmpo frère cadet, Kostas
Photo : ESPN

Comme Thanasis et Giannis, Kostas, né le 20 novembre 1997, a fait un bref passage dans l’équipe de jeunes de Filathlitikos. Cependant, son frère aîné Giannis a été recruté par les Milwaukee Bucks, ce qui lui a ouvert des portes lorsque la famille a déménagé à Milwaukee.

Il s’est inscrit au lycée dominicain et a continué à jouer au basket-ball au lycée. Une fois, il a mené l’équipe de son lycée à un championnat d’État.

Après le lycée, Kostas poursuit sa carrière montante de basketteur en jouant au basket-ball universitaire à l’université de Dayton. Il a enregistré une moyenne de 5,2 points, 0,4 passes, 0,2 interceptions, 1,1 bloc par match et 2,9 rebonds en 15,1 minutes par match lors de sa dernière saison de basket-ball universitaire.

Début 2018, Kostas s’est déclaré pour le draft 2018 de la NBA et a été liquidé par les 76ers de Philadelphie le 4 mai 2018, avant d’être échangé contre les Mavericks de Dallas.

Il a débuté la NBA le 20 mars 2019, dans une défaite contre les Portland Trail Blazers. Actuellement, il joue pour les South Bay Lakers de la NBA G League

Alex Antetokounmpo

  • Né : 26 août 2001
  • L’âge : 18 ans
  • La hauteur : 2 m (6 ft 7 in)

Le plus jeune des frères Antetokounmpo, Alex, est encore au stade de jeune pousse dans sa carrière. Il a quitté la Grèce pour s’installer à Milwaukee en 2013, après que son frère aîné, Giannis, ait rejoint les Milwaukee Bucks.

Jusqu’à présent, Alex a été sélectionné dans l’équipe première de l’État et a enregistré 20 points et sept rebonds par match pendant sa saison universitaire.

Alex serait éligible pour le projet de la NBA l’année prochaine. Cependant, les rapports recueillis montrent que le jeune homme de 18 ans a conclu un accord de trois ans le mois dernier avec l’UCAM Murcie, la partie espagnole. Ce contrat, qui, selon la rumeur, comporte des avantages financiers substantiels, prévoit une clause de sortie de la NBA pour chaque été, lui permettant de rejoindre ses frères aux États-Unis.

Conclusion

Les meilleurs des frères Giannis Antetokounmpo sont encore à venir. Les fondations de la dynastie des Antetokounmpo viennent d’être posées. Des rues graisseuses des bidonvilles de Grèce aux tribunaux les plus importants de la NBA. Ils ont parcouru un long chemin, et pourtant, le voyage n’a pas encore commencé.

A VOIR AUSSI : Les 20 joueurs les mieux payés de la NBA en 2020


Les gens demandent aussi

Combien de frères a Giannis Antetokounmpo ?

Giannis a deux frères aînés, Francis et Thanasis, et deux frères plus jeunes, Kostas et Alex. Quatre des cinq frères sont activement impliqués dans le sport.

Qui est le meilleur frère d’Antetokounmpo ?

Giannis Antetokounmpo, le MVP de la NBA en titre, est l’un des meilleurs joueurs, sinon le meilleur, de la ligue aujourd’hui. Il est également le seul joueur depuis le début du siècle à avoir enregistré un minimum de 40 points, 20 rebonds et cinq passes, avec un taux d’efficacité de 32,2 joueurs.

Combien y a-t-il de frères Antetokounmpo dans la NBA ?

En 2020, alors que quatre des cinq frères sont activement impliqués dans le sport du basket-ball, trois jouent actuellement en NBA. Thanasis et Giannis jouent pour les Milwaukee Bucks tandis que Kostas joue pour les Los Angeles Lakers.

Qui est le frère aîné d’Antetokounmpo ?

Francis Antetokounpo (31 ans), est l’aîné de cinq frères. Les autres frères sont Thanasis (28 ans), Giannis (25 ans), Kostas (22 ans) et Alex (18 ans).

RELATIVES : Giannis Antetokounmpo Biographie, faits, enfance et vie personnelle

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Plus d'articles
Justin Thomas Net Worth 2019 (Salaire, Maison, Voitures, Wiki)