Top 10 NFL Rushing Yards Leaders of All Time

Top 10 NFL Rushing Yards Leaders of All Time

American football is one of the most popular sports in North America. Also known as gridiron, this sport is derived from rugby football and is played between two teams of eleven players each. In grill football, “rushing” is a term used to refer to two different actions. This can mean advancing the ball while running with it and is the opposite of the pass. It can also mean the defensive action of charging the quarterback, kicker or punter through the line of scrimmage. In attack, rushing is the act of running with the ball starting from behind the line of scrimmage. This can be called a carry over. The yards gained during this movement are called rushing yards. Let's take a look at the Top 10 NFL Rushing Yards Leaders of All Time.

NFL Rushing Yards All-Time Leaders

NFL Rushing Yards All-Time Leaders - InfographicNFL Rushing Yards All-Time Leaders - Infographic

10. Marshall Faulk

Marshall-faulkMarshall-faulk

American football player Marshall Faulk completed a total of 12 rushing yards during his active football career from 279 to 1994. He now sits tenth on our list of the Top 2005 All-Time Leaders in the NFL. . He played for the Indianapolis Colts between 10 and 1994. Faulk also played for the St. Louis Rams from 1998 to 1999 in his active American football career.

Marshall Faulk has gained a total of 12 rushing yards and completed 279 carries in his professional career. He's averaging an astonishing 2 yards per carry in his professional American football heritage. Marshall Faulk was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 836.

9. Jim Brown

Jim BrownJim Brown

One of the most talented players of all time, Jim Brown, completed a total of 12312 rushing yards during his active football career from 1957 to 1965. In addition, he now sits ninth on our list. of the top 10 rushing yard leaders in the NFL. all time. He played for the Cleveland Browns between 1957 and 1965 in his active American football career.

Jim Brown has gained a total of 12 rushing yards and completed 312 carries in his professional career. He has an astonishing overall yards-per-reach average of 2 in his professional American football heritage. Jim Brown was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 359.

8. Tony Dorsett

Tony-dorsettTony-dorsett

American football player Tony Dorsett completed a total of 12 rushing yards during his active football career from 739 to 1977. Dorsett now holds eighth place in our list of the NFL Top 1988 rushing yards leaders all time. He played for the Dallas Cowboys between 10 and 1977. He then also played for the Denver Broncos in the 1987 football season in his active American football career.

Tony Dorsett has gained a total of 12 rushing yards and completed a total of 739 carries during his professional career. He's averaging an astonishing 2 yards per carry in his professional American football heritage. Tony Dorsett was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 936.

7. Eric Dickerson

Eric DickersonEric Dickerson

American football player Eric Dickerson completed a total of 13 rushing yards during his active football career from 259 to 1983. In addition, he now sits seventh on our list of the top 1993 rushing yards leaders. of the NFL of all time. He played for the Los Angeles Rams between 10 and 1983. In addition, he also played for the Indianapolis Colts from 1987 to 1987. He then played for the Los Angeles Raiders in 1991 and the Atlanta Falcons. in 1992 in his active American football career.

Eric Dickerson has gained a total of 13 rushing yards and completed 259 carries in his professional career. He has an astonishing overall yards-per-reach average of 2 in his professional American football heritage. Eric Dickerson was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 996.

6. Jerome Bettis

Jerome-BettisJerome-Bettis

American football player Jerome Bettis completed a total of 13 rushing yards during his active football career from 662 to 1993. He now sits sixth on our list of the top 2005 American football players with 10 yards. on the ground. He played for the Los Angeles Rams between 10 and 000. Bettis then played for the Pittsburgh Steelers from 1993 to 1995 in his active American football career.

Jerome Bettis has gained a total of 13 rushing yards and completed 662 carries in his professional career. He has an astonishing 3 yards overall per carry in his professional American football heritage. Jerome Bettis was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 479.

5. LaDainian Tomlinson

LaDainian-TomlinsonLaDainian-Tomlinson

One of the most followed American football players on social media, LaDainian Tomlinson, completed a total of 13 rushing yards during his active football career from 684 to 2001. He now sits fifth in our team. list of the top 2011 rushing yards in the NFL. time. He played for the San Diego Chargers between 10 and 2001. Tomlinson also played for the New York Jets from 2009 to 2010 in his active American football career.

LaDainian Tomlinson has gained 13 rushing yards and completed 684 carries in his professional career. He's averaging an astonishing 3 yards per carry in his professional American football heritage. LaDainian Tomlinson secured his place in the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 174.

4. Curtis Martin

Curtis MartinCurtis Martin

American football player Curtis Martin completed a total of 14 rushing yards during his active football career from 101 to 1995. He now sits fourth on our list of the NFL Top 2005 rushing yards. all time. He played for the New England Patriots between 10 and 1995. Martin also played for the New York Jets from 1997 to 1998 in his active American football career.

Curtis Martin has gained a total of 14 rushing yards and completed 101 carries in his professional career. He has an astounding 3 yardage-per-carry average in his professional American football heritage. Curtis Martin was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 518.

3. Barry Sanders

Barry-sandersBarry-sanders

American football player Barry Sanders completed a total of 15 rushing yards during his active football career from 269 to 1989. He now sits third on our list of the Top 1998 NFL rushing yards leaders all time. He played for the Detroit Lions between 10 and 1989 in his active American football career.

Barry Sanders has gained a total of 15 rushing yards and completed a total of 269 carries during his professional career. He has an astonishing overall yards-per-reach average of 3062 in his professional American football heritage. Barry Sanders earned his place in the Professional Football Hall of Fame in 5,0.

2. Walter Payton

Walter PaytonWalter Payton

American football player Walter Payton completed a total of 16 rushing yards during his active football career from 726 to 1975. He now sits second on our list of the Top 1987 All-Time Leaders in the NFL . He played for the Chicago Bears between 10 and 1975 in his active American football career.

Walter Payton has gained a total of 16 rushing yards and completed 726 carries in his professional career. He has an astonishing overall yards-per-reach average of 3 in his professional American football heritage. Walter Payton got his place in the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 838.

1. Emmitt Smith

Emmitt SmithEmmitt Smith

American football player Emmitt Smith completed a total of 18 rushing yards during his active football career from 355 to 1990. He now sits at number one on our list of the NFL Top 2004 rushing yards. all time. He played for the Dallas Cowboys between 10 and 1990. Smith also played for the Arizona Cardinals from 2002 to 2003 in his active American football career.

Emmitt Smith has gained a total of 18 rushing yards and completed a total of 355 carries in his professional career. He has an astonishing 4 yards per carry average in his professional American football heritage. Emmitt Smith secured his place in the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 409.

There are very few records in the history of the sport, and not just American football, which is as precious as the 10 yards. That is why players who have achieved this record are treated with great respect and celebration. The players who practice this sport consider these records as their goals.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It's powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Top 10 des leaders NFL Rushing Yards de tous les temps

Top 10 des leaders NFL Rushing Yards de tous les temps

Le football américain est l’un des sports les plus populaires en Amérique du Nord. Également connu sous le nom de gridiron, ce sport est dérivé du football de rugby et se joue entre deux équipes de onze joueurs chacune. Dans le football de gril, «se précipiter» est un terme utilisé pour désigner deux actions différentes. Cela peut signifier l’avancement de la balle en courant avec elle et est l’opposé de la passe. Cela peut également signifier l’action de défense de charger le quart-arrière, le botteur ou le parieur à travers la ligne de mêlée. En attaque, se précipiter est l’action de courir avec le ballon en commençant par derrière la ligne de mêlée. Cela peut être appelé un report. Les verges gagnées au cours de ce mouvement sont appelées verges au sol. Jetons un coup d’œil à la Top 10 des leaders NFL Rushing Yards de tous les temps.

NFL Rushing Yards Leaders de tous les temps

NFL Rushing Yards Leaders de tous les temps - InfographieNFL Rushing Yards Leaders de tous les temps – Infographie

10. Marshall Faulk

Marshall-FaulkMarshall-Faulk

Le joueur de football américain Marshall Faulk a complété un total de 12 279 verges au sol au cours de sa carrière de footballeur active de 1994 à 2005. Il occupe maintenant la dixième place de notre liste des 10 meilleurs leaders de tous les temps dans la NFL. Il a joué pour les Colts d’Indianapolis entre 1994 et 1998. Faulk a également joué pour les Rams de St. Louis de 1999 à 2005 dans sa carrière active de football américain.

Marshall Faulk a gagné un total de 12 279 verges au sol et a réalisé un total de 2 836 courses au cours de sa carrière professionnelle. Il a une étonnante moyenne de 4,3 verges par portée dans son héritage de football américain professionnel. Marshall Faulk a été intronisé au Pro Football Hall of Fame en 2011.

9. Jim Brown

Jim-BrownJim-Brown

L’un des joueurs les plus talentueux de tous les temps, Jim Brown, a complété un total de 12312 verges au sol au cours de sa carrière de footballeur active de 1957 à 1965. En outre, il occupe maintenant la neuvième place de notre liste des 10 meilleurs leaders des verges au sol de la NFL. de tous les temps. Il a joué pour les Browns de Cleveland entre 1957 et 1965 dans sa carrière active de football américain.

Jim Brown a gagné un total de 12 312 verges au sol et a réalisé un total de 2 359 courses au cours de sa carrière professionnelle. Il a une étonnante moyenne globale de verges par portée de 5,2 dans son héritage de football américain professionnel. Jim Brown a été intronisé au Pro Football Hall of Fame en 1971.

8. Tony Dorsett

Tony-DorsettTony-Dorsett

Le joueur de football américain Tony Dorsett a complété un total de 12 739 verges au sol au cours de sa carrière de footballeur active de 1977 à 1988. Dorsett détient maintenant la huitième place dans notre liste des 10 meilleurs leaders des verges au sol de la NFL de tous les temps. Il a joué pour les Cowboys de Dallas entre 1977 et 1987. Il a ensuite également joué pour les Broncos de Denver lors de la saison de football 1988 dans sa carrière active de football américain.

Tony Dorsett a gagné un total de 12 739 verges au sol et a réalisé un total de 2 936 courses au cours de sa carrière professionnelle. Il a une étonnante moyenne de 4,3 verges par portée dans son héritage de football américain professionnel. Tony Dorsett a été intronisé au Pro Football Hall of Fame en 1994.

7. Eric Dickerson

Eric-DickersonEric-Dickerson

Le joueur de football américain Eric Dickerson a complété un total de 13 259 verges au sol au cours de sa carrière de footballeur active de 1983 à 1993. En outre, il occupe maintenant la septième place dans notre liste des 10 meilleurs leaders des verges au sol de la NFL de tous les temps. Il a joué pour les Rams de Los Angeles entre 1983 et 1987. En outre, il a également joué pour les Colts d’Indianapolis de 1987 à 1991. Il a ensuite joué pour les Raiders de Los Angeles en 1992 et les Falcons d’Atlanta en 1993 dans sa carrière active de football américain.

Eric Dickerson a gagné un total de 13 259 verges au sol et a réalisé un total de 2 996 courses au cours de sa carrière professionnelle. Il a une étonnante moyenne globale de verges par portée de 4,4 dans son héritage de football américain professionnel. Eric Dickerson a été intronisé au Pro Football Hall of Fame en 1999.

6. Jerome Bettis

Jérôme-BettisJérôme-Bettis

Le joueur de football américain Jerome Bettis a complété un total de 13 662 verges au sol au cours de sa carrière de footballeur active de 1993 à 2005. Il occupe désormais la sixième place de notre liste des 10 meilleurs joueurs de football américain avec 10 000 verges au sol. Il a joué pour les Rams de Los Angeles entre 1993 et ​​1995. Bettis a ensuite joué pour les Steelers de Pittsburgh de 1996 à 2005 dans sa carrière active de football américain.

Jerome Bettis a gagné un total de 13 662 verges au sol et a réalisé un total de 3 479 courses au cours de sa carrière professionnelle. Il a une étonnante moyenne globale de 3,9 verges par portée dans son héritage de football américain professionnel. Jerome Bettis a été intronisé au Pro Football Hall of Fame en 2015.

5. LaDainian Tomlinson

LaDainian-TomlinsonLaDainian-Tomlinson

L’un des joueurs de football américain les plus suivis sur les réseaux sociaux, LaDainian Tomlinson, a complété un total de 13 684 verges au sol au cours de sa carrière de footballeur active de 2001 à 2011. Il occupe désormais la cinquième place de notre liste des 10 meilleurs verges au sol de la NFL. temps. Il a joué pour les Chargers de San Diego entre 2001 et 2009. Tomlinson a également joué pour les Jets de New York de 2010 à 2011 dans sa carrière active de football américain.

LaDainian Tomlinson a gagné un total de 13 684 verges au sol et a réalisé un total de 3 174 courses au cours de sa carrière professionnelle. Il a une étonnante moyenne de 4,3 verges par portée dans son héritage de football américain professionnel. LaDainian Tomlinson a obtenu sa place au Pro Football Hall of Fame en 2017.

4. Curtis Martin

Curtis-MartinCurtis-Martin

Le joueur de football américain Curtis Martin a complété un total de 14 101 verges au sol au cours de sa carrière de footballeur active de 1995 à 2005. Il occupe maintenant la quatrième place dans notre liste des 10 meilleurs leaders des verges au sol de la NFL de tous les temps. Il a joué pour les Patriots de la Nouvelle-Angleterre entre 1995 et 1997. Martin a également joué pour les Jets de New York de 1998 à 2005 dans sa carrière active de football américain.

Curtis Martin a gagné un total de 14 101 verges au sol et a réalisé un total de 3 518 courses au cours de sa carrière professionnelle. Il a une étonnante moyenne totale de verges par portée de 4,0 dans son héritage de football américain professionnel. Curtis Martin a été intronisé au Pro Football Hall of Fame en 2012.

3. Barry Sanders

Barry-SandersBarry-Sanders

Le joueur de football américain Barry Sanders a complété un total de 15 269 verges au sol au cours de sa carrière de footballeur active de 1989 à 1998. Il occupe maintenant la troisième place de notre liste des 10 meilleurs leaders des verges au sol de la NFL de tous les temps. Il a joué pour les Lions de Detroit entre 1989 et 1998 dans sa carrière active de football américain.

Barry Sanders a gagné un total de 15 269 verges au sol et a réalisé un total de 3062 courses au cours de sa carrière professionnelle. Il a une étonnante moyenne globale de verges par portée de 5,0 dans son héritage de football américain professionnel. Barry Sanders a obtenu sa place au Temple de la renommée du football professionnel en 2004.

2. Walter Payton

Walter-PaytonWalter-Payton

Le joueur de football américain Walter Payton a complété un total de 16 726 verges au sol au cours de sa carrière de footballeur active de 1975 à 1987. Il occupe maintenant la deuxième place de notre liste des 10 meilleurs leaders de tous les temps dans la NFL. Il a joué pour les Chicago Bears entre 1975 et 1987 dans sa carrière active de football américain.

Walter Payton a gagné un total de 16 726 verges au sol et a réalisé un total de 3 838 courses au cours de sa carrière professionnelle. Il a une étonnante moyenne globale de verges par portée de 4,4 dans son héritage de football américain professionnel. Walter Payton a obtenu sa place dans le Pro Football Hall of Fame en 1993.

1. Emmitt Smith

Emmitt-SmithEmmitt-Smith

Le joueur de football américain Emmitt Smith a complété un total de 18 355 verges au sol au cours de sa carrière de footballeur active de 1990 à 2004. Il occupe désormais la première place de notre liste des 10 meilleurs leaders des verges au sol de la NFL de tous les temps. Il a joué pour les Cowboys de Dallas entre 1990 et 2002. Smith a également joué pour les Cardinals de l’Arizona de 2003 à 2004 dans sa carrière active de football américain.

Emmitt Smith a gagné un total de 18 355 verges au sol et a réalisé un total de 4 409 courses au cours de sa carrière professionnelle. Il a une étonnante moyenne de 4,2 verges par portée dans son héritage de football américain professionnel. Emmitt Smith a obtenu sa place dans le Pro Football Hall of Fame en 2010.

Il y a très peu de records dans l’histoire du sport, et pas seulement du football américain, qui est aussi précieux que les 10 000 verges. C’est pourquoi les joueurs qui ont atteint ce record sont traités avec beaucoup de respect et de célébration. Les joueurs qui pratiquent ce sport considèrent ces records comme leurs objectifs.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Plus d'articles
Frères et sœurs les plus réussis dans le sport – ? Top Sports Brothers & Sisters