The 10 highest-paid sports in the world in 2020

What is the highest paid sport?

There are currently different sports on earth, each with its supporters, winners and losers. It is therefore not surprising that children and adults alike are excited to start a sports career for the sake of fun, passion and huge salaries.

While some sports are physically demanding and require great intensity from professional athletes, there are also high rewards and bonuses for athletes. Forbes magazine is known for publishing lists of the highest paid athletes around the world every year.

Themoney takes an in-depth look at the ten highest-paid sports in the world based on the athlete's average annual salary, combined with income from sponsors and sponsorship contracts. It should be noted that some of the real wages may not be that high, but when the earnings and bonuses are calculated it becomes really lucrative and surprisingly rewarding.

RELATED: The 20 Richest Athletes In The World In 2020

Highest-paid sport in the world

10. Tennis

tennis roger federer

Average. Salary of a tennis player: 38

Tennis is a great Olympic game in which two players compete against each other. They aim to hit the tennis ball on the opposite side of the court so that the opponent cannot successfully return it. Different cup tournaments, like Grand Slam series etc. attract high prices with millions of dollars in earnings. The winners of these competitions have secured millions of dollars, along with star contracts and sponsorships, making tennis one of the most lucrative sports in the world.

Tennis stars like Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal and Serena Williams earn millions of dollars a year from their salaries / bonuses and sponsorship deals with Nike, Adidas and other big global brands. In 2020, according to reports, Roger Federer is the highest-paid athlete and tennis player in the world, earning a total of $ 106,3 million, of which around $ 100 million comes from sponsorships alone. In 2020, the average salary of a tennis player is estimated at $ 38 per year.

9. Association Football (Soccer)

Cristiano Ronaldo

Average. Football player salary: $ 1,6 million to $ 3,2 million

World football is not only about passion, but also big professional companies and many players earn billions of dollars every year. It seems easy enough to make money from soccer, but the sport requires good physical condition, excellent ball skills, coupled with patience, tactical thinking and team spirit in the game. Game.

Top football players like Cristiano Ronaldo were making huge amounts of money from their salaries, numerous endorsements, transfer deals, etc. In 2020, CR7 earned $ 105 million through salaries / earnings and sponsorship deals, becoming the second highest paid athlete of the year. Cristiano Ronaldo also became the first football player in the world to reach the billion dollar mark in career income. In 2020, the average footballer's salary is estimated to be around $ 1,6 million, or $ 3,2 million per year.

8. Ice hockey

ice Hockey

Average. NHL Player Salary: $ 1,54 Million - $ 3,54 Million

Ice hockey is a team sport played on the ice, where players throw the puck into the opponent's net more times than the opposing team. It is the fastest sports game. The winning team is the one that has thrown the greatest number of pucks into the opposing net.

The National Hockey League (NHL) has made ice hockey one of the highest-paid sports in the world, with its players often occupying the top spots on the Forbes list of highest-paid athletes. Currently, Sergei Fedorov is one of the most prominent ice hockey players, who has earned an impressive net worth of $ 40 million. In 2020, the average NHL player salary is estimated to be between $ 1,54 million and $ 3,54 million, making ice hockey one of the highest paid sports in the world.

7. Golf

Golf

Average. Golfer's salary: 43

Golf is one of the most popular sports in the world, played by millionaires and also billionaires. It is mostly preferred by financial elites and viewers around the world, which helps inject funds into the game. Players have to score the ball in the hole using different clubs as appropriate, using the fewer hits possible.

Tiger Woods became the most successful athlete in the world and topped the ranking of highest paid athletes from 2002 to 2011 and then again in 2013 with $ 78,1 million. In 2020, Forbes ranked him the 8th highest-paid athlete in the world, with $ 62,3 million in revenue. Tiger Woods' net worth is currently estimated at $ 800 million, making him the 4th richest athlete in the world as well as the richest golfer of all time. Famous golf players like Arnold Palmer, Sam Snead and Jack Nicklaus have solidified their position in the history of the sport, earning millions of dollars during their playing time. The average salary of a professional golfer is currently estimated at 43 $ 983 per year.

6. Motor racing

formula 1

Average. Salary of a racing driver: 44

Motor racing is notably one of the highest paid sports in the world. It is indeed competitive with excitations, sports prizes and certificates. The runners are driven by courage and the desire to reach the finish line first and unscathed. However, the deadly risks are offset by high prices, different brands of supercars, etc.

Several races like the Formula 1 Grand Prix, Moto GP and NASCAR have become one of the most watched sporting events (with over 550 million people), making it one of the most profitable sports. Among the highest paid riders of all time are Sebastian Vettel, Michael Schumacher and Fernando Alonso. In 2020, Forbes ranked Lewis Hamilton the 13th highest-paid athlete in the world, with an income of around $ 54 million. Michael Schumacher remains Formula 1's brightest star and has earned around $ 1 billion in his career. In 2020, the average salary for a racing driver is estimated at $ 44 per year.

5. Wrestling

wrestling wwe

Average. Wrestler's salary: 50

Professional wrestlers are paid very well to fight, whether it's for World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE), regional or local wrestling. Wrestlers rehearse and practice their moves or roles before performing on a live broadcast to entertain fans with their acrobatic styles. In 2020, the average salary of a professional wrestler is estimated at $ 50 per year, not including mega-bonuses and sponsorship deals, making it one of the most lucrative sports in the world.

People like Stone Cold Steve Austin, The Rock, and John Cena have all made millions of dollars in WWE. Many wrestlers attend wrestling schools to learn the movements, skills, physical strength, endurance and athleticism needed to become superstars.

4. Baseball

Baseball

Average. MLB player salary: $ 3,4 million - $ 4,36 million

Baseball is one of the most popular sports in the United States, and approximately eleven million Americans play it according to the United States Census Bureau. Experts have said that hitting a baseball is one of the most difficult tasks in a baseball game because it takes good hitting technique to hit the ball. This is not surprising, considering that drummers and MLB players, in general, receive large sums of money. In 2020, the average salary of an MLB player is estimated at $ 4,52 million per year.

3. Boxing

Boxing

Average. Boxer's salary: 51

Boxing has been one of the most lucrative sports on the planet for the past four decades. Besides the excitement of the game, it has also established itself as a high paying sporting event. Boxing stars earn huge sums of money from their fighting scholarships, while securing numerous sponsorship deals and taking advantage of pay-per-view commissions.

Sportsmen like Mohamed Ali and Mike Tyson top Forbes' list of the world's highest paid sportsmen, with Tyson having earned around $ 685 million during his boxing career. Retired and undefeated boxer Floyd Mayweather earned $ 85 million in 2002, and in 2014 he made $ 105 million. He repeated the feat in 2018, thanks to his competent promotion policies that saw him earn $ 285 million, making him the highest-paid boxer in 2018. Mayweather became the highest-paid sportsman of the decade ( January 1, 2010 - December 31, 2019). In 2020, the average salary of a boxer is estimated at $ 51 per year.

2. American football

American Football

Average. NFL player salary: 860

American football (Gridiron) is, without a doubt, the greatest sport in North America. The census carried out confirmed that 40% of viewers who watch ESPN channels in the United States love football as their favorite sport. In addition, sportsmen, schoolchildren and students regularly play American football.

NFL players participate in one of the most physical sports activities, in which athletes compete against each other at high speed. Football teams have 53 players (for substitutes), which is considered a significant number of players compared to any other sport. American soccer players consistently reach the top spots on Forbes' list of the world's top performing athletes. Big NFL stars like Matt Ryan are the biggest winners in the league. The average salary of NFL players is currently estimated at $ 860 per year.

1. Basketball

Basketball

Average. NBA player salary: $ 7,4 million

Basketball is currently the highest paid sport in the world, and basketball tournaments such as NBA, FIBA, CBA, ABL, Asia League rank among the most valuable sports leagues. in the world. Basketball players receive huge salaries through team management, sponsorship deals, and signature on shoes and jerseys to increase their annual income.

It's no surprise that basketball players are always on any Forbes magazine's list of highest paid athletes. The average salary of an NBA player is estimated at $ 7,4 million per year as of 2020.

Leading players like LeBron James and Stephen Curry are some of the best players in the NBA. LeBron is the highest paid basketball player for six consecutive years, with a salary of $ 92 million, including sponsorship deals. The best basketball players in the world, in countries other than America, also earn high salaries of over $ XNUMX million.

RELATED: The 10 Most Popular Sports in the World in 2020

Last words

The exhilaration, thrill, excitement and suspense that sport provides are testament to the fantastic effects of sport on man. We cannot ignore the fact that the athletes who are at the center of every action enjoy substantial financial advantages. If you aspire to play a sport because of its lucidity, we hope that our article has enlightened you on the subject.

What do you think of our analysis of the highest paying sports in the world? Please let us know in the "Comments" section below.

Image credits: CC BY-SA

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It's powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Les 10 sports les mieux payés au monde en 2020

Quel est le sport le mieux payé ?

Il existe actuellement différents sports sur terre, chacun ayant ses supporters, ses gagnants et ses perdants. Il n’est donc pas surprenant que les enfants et les adultes soient ravis de commencer une carrière sportive pour des raisons de plaisir, de passion et d’énormes salaires.

Si certains sports sont physiquement exigeants et requièrent une grande intensité de la part des athlètes professionnels, il existe également des récompenses et des primes élevées pour les athlètes. Le magazine Forbes est connu pour publier chaque année les listes des athlètes les mieux payés dans le monde entier.

SportyTell examine en profondeur les dix sports les mieux payés au monde sur la base du salaire moyen annuel de l’athlète, associé aux revenus des sponsors et des contrats de sponsoring. Il est à noter que certains des salaires réels peuvent ne pas être aussi élevés, mais lorsque les gains et les primes sont calculés, cela devient vraiment lucratif et étonnamment gratifiant.

RELATIVES : Les 20 athlètes les plus riches du monde en 2020

Le sport le mieux payé au monde

10. Tennis

Tennis - Roger Federer

Moyenne. Salaire d’un joueur de tennis : 38 800

Le tennis est un grand jeu olympique dans lequel deux joueurs s’affrontent. Ils visent à frapper la balle de tennis du côté opposé du terrain afin que l’adversaire ne puisse pas la renvoyer avec succès. Différents tournois de coupe, comme les séries du Grand Chelem, etc. attirent des prix élevés avec des millions de dollars de gains. Les gagnants de ces compétitions ont obtenu des millions de dollars, ainsi que des contrats et des parrainages de stars, ce qui fait du tennis l’un des sports les plus lucratifs au monde.

Des stars du tennis comme Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal et Serena Williams gagnent des millions de dollars par an grâce à leurs salaires/bonus et aux contrats de sponsoring conclus avec Nike, Adidas et d’autres grandes marques mondiales. En 2020, selon les rapports, Roger Federer est l’athlète et le joueur de tennis le mieux payé au monde, gagnant un total de 106,3 millions de dollars, dont 100 millions de dollars environ proviennent des seuls parrainages. En 2020, le salaire moyen d’un joueur de tennis est estimé à 38 800 dollars par an.

9. Football d’association (Soccer)

Football Association - Cristiano Ronaldo

Moyenne. Salaire du joueur de football : 1,6 million à 3,2 millions de dollars

Le football mondial n’est pas seulement une affaire de passion, mais aussi de grandes entreprises professionnelles et de nombreux joueurs gagnent des milliards de dollars chaque année. Il semble assez facile de gagner de l’argent grâce au football, mais ce sport exige une bonne condition physique, d’excellentes aptitudes avec le ballon, associées à la patience, à la réflexion tactique et à l’esprit d’équipe dans le jeu.

Des joueurs de football de haut niveau comme Cristiano Ronaldo gagnaient énormément d’argent grâce à leur salaire, aux nombreux endossements, aux marchés de transfert, etc. En 2020, le CR7 a gagné 105 millions de dollars grâce aux salaires/gains et aux contrats de sponsoring, devenant ainsi le deuxième athlète le mieux payé de l’année. Cristiano Ronaldo est également devenu le premier joueur de football au monde à atteindre la barre du milliard de dollars de revenus de carrière. En 2020, le salaire moyen d’un footballeur est estimé à environ 1,6 million de dollars, soit 3,2 millions de dollars par an.

8. Hockey sur glace

Sports les plus rémunérateurs - Hockey sur glace

Moyenne. Salaire des joueurs de la LNH : 1,54 million de dollars – 3,54 millions de dollars

Le hockey sur glace est un sport d’équipe pratiqué sur la glace, où les joueurs lancent le palet dans le filet de l’adversaire plus de fois que l’équipe adverse. C’est le jeu sportif le plus rapide. L’équipe gagnante est celle qui a lancé le plus grand nombre de palets dans le filet adverse.

La Ligue nationale de hockey (NHL) a fait du hockey sur glace l’un des sports les mieux payés au monde, ses joueurs occupant souvent les premières places de la liste Forbes des athlètes les mieux payés. Actuellement, Sergei Fedorov est l’un des plus éminents joueurs de hockey sur glace, qui a gagné une impressionnante valeur nette de 40 millions de dollars. En 2020, le salaire moyen des joueurs de la NHL est estimé entre 1,54 et 3,54 millions de dollars, ce qui fait du hockey sur glace l’un des sports les mieux payés au monde.

7. Golf

Golf

Moyenne. Salaire du golfeur : 43 983

Le golf est l’un des sports les plus populaires au monde, pratiqué par des millionnaires et aussi des milliardaires. Il est surtout préféré par les élites financières et les téléspectateurs du monde entier, ce qui permet d’injecter des fonds dans le jeu. Les joueurs doivent marquer la balle dans le trou à l’aide de différents clubs selon le cas, en utilisant le moins de coups possible.

Tiger Woods est devenu le sportif le plus titré au monde et a été en tête du classement des athlètes les plus rémunérés de 2002 à 2011, puis à nouveau en 2013 avec 78,1 millions de dollars. En 2020, Forbes l’a classé au 8e rang des athlètes les mieux payés au monde, avec 62,3 millions de dollars de revenus. La valeur nette de Tiger Woods est actuellement estimée à 800 millions de dollars, ce qui fait de lui le 4e athlète le plus riche du monde ainsi que le golfeur le plus riche de tous les temps. Des joueurs de golf célèbres comme Arnold Palmer, Sam Snead et Jack Nicklaus ont consolidé leur position dans l’histoire du sport, en gagnant des millions de dollars pendant leur temps de jeu. Le salaire moyen d’un golfeur professionnel est actuellement estimé à 43 983 dollars par an.

6. Course automobile

Formule 1 - Course automobile

Moyenne. Salaire d’un pilote de course automobile : 44 848

La course automobile est notamment l’un des sports les mieux payés au monde. Elle est en effet concurrentielle avec des excitations, des prix sportifs et des certificats. Les coureurs sont animés par le courage et le désir d’arriver à la ligne d’arrivée les premiers et indemnes. Cependant, les risques mortels sont compensés par des prix élevés, différentes marques de supercars, etc.

Plusieurs courses comme le Grand Prix de Formule 1, le GP Moto et la NASCAR sont devenues l’un des événements sportifs les plus regardés (avec plus de 550 millions de personnes), ce qui en fait l’un des sports les plus rentables. Parmi les coureurs les mieux payés de tous les temps figurent Sebastian Vettel, Michael Schumacher et Fernando Alonso. En 2020, Forbes a classé Lewis Hamilton au 13e rang des athlètes les mieux payés au monde, avec un revenu d’environ 54 millions de dollars. Michael Schumacher reste la star la plus brillante de la Formule 1 et a gagné environ 1 milliard de dollars dans sa carrière. En 2020, le salaire moyen d’un pilote de course automobile est estimé à 44 884 dollars par an.

5. Lutte

Lutte - WWE

Moyenne. Salaire du lutteur : 50 000

Les lutteurs professionnels sont très bien payés pour se battre, que ce soit pour le World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE), la lutte régionale ou locale. Les lutteurs répètent et pratiquent leurs mouvements ou leurs rôles avant de se produire lors d’une émission en direct pour divertir les fans avec leurs styles acrobatiques. En 2020, le salaire moyen d’un lutteur professionnel est estimé à 50 000 dollars par an, sans compter les méga-bonus et les contrats de sponsoring, ce qui en fait l’un des sports les plus lucratifs au monde.

Des gens comme Stone Cold Steve Austin, The Rock et John Cena ont tous gagné des millions de dollars dans la WWE. De nombreux lutteurs fréquentent les écoles de lutte pour apprendre les mouvements, les compétences, la force physique, l’endurance et l’athlétisme nécessaires pour devenir des superstars.

4. Baseball

Baseball

Moyenne. Salaire des joueurs du MLB : 3,4 millions de dollars – 4,36 millions de dollars

Le base-ball est l’un des sports les plus populaires aux États-Unis, et environ onze millions d’Américains y jouent selon le Bureau du recensement américain. Les experts ont déclaré que frapper une balle de baseball est l’une des tâches les plus difficiles dans un match de baseball, car il faut une bonne technique de frappe pour frapper la balle. Ce n’est pas surprenant, vu que les batteurs et les joueurs de MLB, en général, reçoivent des sommes importantes. En 2020, le salaire moyen d’un joueur de MLB est estimé à 4,52 millions de dollars par an.

3. Boxe

Boxe - Sport le plus payant

Moyenne. Salaire d’un boxeur : 51 370

Au cours des quatre dernières décennies, la boxe a été l’un des sports les plus lucratifs de la planète. Outre l’excitation du jeu, elle s’est également imposée comme un événement sportif très rémunérateur. Les stars de la boxe gagnent des sommes considérables grâce à leurs bourses de combat, tout en concluant de nombreux accords de sponsoring et en profitant des commissions de la télévision à la carte.

Des sportifs comme Mohamed Ali et Mike Tyson sont en tête de la liste Forbes des sportifs les mieux rémunérés au monde, Tyson ayant gagné environ 685 millions de dollars au cours de sa carrière de boxeur. Boxeur à la retraite et invaincu, Floyd Mayweather a gagné 85 millions de dollars en 2002, et en 2014 il en a gagné 105 millions. Il a répété l’exploit en 2018, grâce à ses politiques de promotion compétentes qui lui ont permis de gagner 285 millions de dollars, faisant de lui le boxeur le mieux payé en 2018. Mayweather est devenu le sportif le mieux payé de la décennie (1er janvier 2010 – 31 décembre 2019). En 2020, le salaire moyen d’un boxeur est estimé à 51 370 dollars par an.

2. Le football américain

Football américain - Les sports les plus appréciés

Moyenne. Salaire du joueur NFL : 860 000

Le football américain (Gridiron) est, sans aucun doute, le plus grand sport d’Amérique du Nord. Le recensement effectué a confirmé le fait que 40 % des téléspectateurs qui regardent les chaînes ESPN aux États-Unis aiment le football comme leur sport préféré. En outre, les sportifs, les écoliers et les étudiants jouent régulièrement au football américain.

Les joueurs de la NFL pratiquent l’une des activités sportives les plus physiques, dans laquelle les athlètes s’affrontent à grande vitesse. Les équipes de football comptent 53 joueurs (pour les remplaçants), ce qui est considéré comme un nombre important de joueurs par rapport à tout autre sport. Les joueurs de football américains atteignent régulièrement les premières places de la liste Forbes des athlètes les plus performants au monde. Les grandes stars de la NFL, comme Matt Ryan, sont celles qui gagnent le plus dans la ligue. Le salaire moyen des joueurs de la NFL est actuellement estimé à 860 000 dollars par an.

1. Basket-ball

Basket-ball - Les sports les plus rémunérateurs

Moyenne. Salaire d’un joueur de la NBA : 7,4 millions de dollars

Le basket-ball est actuellement le sport le mieux payé au monde, et les tournois de basket-ball tels que la NBA, la FIBA, la CBA, l’ABL, l’Asia League font partie du classement des ligues sportives les plus précieuses au monde. Les joueurs de basket-ball reçoivent des salaires énormes grâce à la gestion des équipes, aux contrats de sponsoring et aux signatures sur les chaussures et les maillots pour augmenter leur revenu annuel.

Il n’est pas surprenant que les joueurs de basket-ball figurent toujours dans la liste des sportifs les mieux payés de n’importe quel magazine Forbes. Le salaire moyen d’un joueur de la NBA est estimé à 7,4 millions de dollars par an à partir de 2020.

Des joueurs de premier plan comme LeBron James et Stephen Curry font partie des meilleurs joueurs de la NBA. LeBron est le joueur de basket le mieux payé pendant six années consécutives, avec un salaire de 92 millions de dollars, y compris les contrats de sponsoring. Les meilleurs joueurs de basket-ball du monde, dans des pays autres que l’Amérique, gagnent également des salaires élevés de plus d’un million de dollars.

RELATIVES : Les 10 sports les plus populaires dans le monde en 2020

Derniers mots

L’exaltation, le frisson, l’excitation et le suspense que procure le sport témoignent des effets fantastiques du sport sur l’homme. On ne peut pas passer sous silence le fait que les sportifs qui sont au centre de chaque action bénéficient d’avantages financiers substantiels. Si vous aspirez à pratiquer un sport en raison de sa lucidité, nous espérons que notre article vous a éclairé sur le sujet.

Que pensez-vous de notre analyse des sports les plus rémunérés au monde ? Veuillez nous en faire part dans la section « Commentaires » ci-dessous.

Crédits d’image : CC BY-SA

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

Plus d'articles
Chances de gagner la boule de feu – Powerball Odds